GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PLANNING DEPARTMENT *** ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR N O T I F I C A T I O N

Dated Shillong, the 31st August, 2015.

Chairman

Co-Chairman

Co-Chairman

Co-Chairman

Co-Chairman

Co-Chairman

Co- Chairman.

Co- Chairman.

Deputy Chairman

Deputy Chairman

Deputy Chairman.

Deputy Chairman

Deputy Chairman

PLA.16/2008/245 –The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the Meghalaya State Planning Board with the following Members with immediate effect and until further orders :-

- Shri Salseng C. Marak, MLA
 Shri Shitlang Pale Ex- MLA.....
- 3. Shri Lahkmen Rymbui, Ex- MLA.....
- 4. Shri Adolf Lu Hitler R. Marak, Ex-MLA.....
- 5. Shri Fersen C. Momin, Ex-MDC
- 6. Dr. Adviser Pariong, Ex-MLA...
- 7. Shri John F. Kharshiing,
- 8. Shri Francis P.R. Sangma, Ex- MLA
- 9. Dr. Manas Das Gupta,
- 10. Shri Polycarp K. Marak."....
- 11. Shri Grithalson Arengh.....
- 12. Dr. (Smti) Eureka Lyngdoh.....
- 13. Shri Abul Hussain Sarkar

II. OFFICIAL MEMBERS

I.

- 1. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department
- 4. Principal Secretary/ Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Finance Department
- 5. Commissioner & Secretary/ Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, State Planning Board, as Member Secretary

The Chairman, State Planning Board may invite such person(s) as may be considered necessary to any/ all meetings of the State Planning Board.

The term of office of all office bearers & members shall be two years.

The function of the Board will be as follows :-

- 1. To prepare an inventory of available and potential resources of the State, Capital and human, resources and investigate the possibilities of augmenting and improving such resources.
- 2. To prepare a perspective plan for the State for the next 15-20 years for the optimum and balanced utilization of the State's resources and indicate plan priorities.
- 3. To advise the Government regarding the formulation of Annual Plans and the Five Year Plan.
- 4. To review the progress in the implementation of the schemes and to ascertain the factors which have been tending to retard economic development of the State and to determine the conditions to be created for successful execution of the plans.
- 5. To take up such other studies and functions as may be assigned to it from time to time and to make suitable recommendations to the State Government as may appear to be appropriate either for facilitating discharge of the duties assigned to it or on consideration of the prevailing economic conditions.



Contd..2/-

Page – 2

The Board may also make recommendations with a view to ensuring coordination in the matter of Planning in the State.

The Headquarter of the Board will be at Shillong. The Board shall submit an Annual Report to the Government.

Sd/- P. Jain, IAS Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department ***

Memo No.PLA.16/2008/245-A,

Dated Shillong, the 31st August, 2015.

Copy to :-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary/ Additional Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Minister/Minister of State for information of the Minister.
- 7. The Private Secretary to Chairman/Co-Chairman/Members, State Planning Board, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 8. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 9. All Administrative Departments/Heads of Department
- 10 Special Officer & Ex-Officio, Under Secretary, State Planning Board.
- 11. The Secretary, Planning Commission, Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 12. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 13. The Chief Executive Member, Khasi Hills/ Jaintia Hills/ Garo Hills Autonomous District Council.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners/ Sub-Divisional Officers/ District Planning Officers/Block Development Officers.
- 15. Chief Minister's Secretariat for information.
- 16. Finance (AF) Department for information.
- 17. Programmer, Planning Department for favour of uploading in the Department's web site.
- 18. The Director, Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya Shillong for publication in the Official Gazette.

By Order etc.,

Jehhawai

(J.E.L. Lawai) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department.

CS

3